Posted by: joan49 | February 6, 2012

On My Way Back to Work

The work visa is finished but not after a few delays. Had to run to Kuala Lumpur to go to the US Embassy to get more pages added to my passport. I had one left but needed two for the kitas ( Indonesian working permit).

The trip to Siberut was amazing but nice to have some time to recover.

I’m excited but almost a little nervous to see what shape my house will be in…luckily my best friend from Palembang who also used to work on the medical boat is coming for a few weeks and will be staying with me, so she can help me clean up whatever mess might be waiting 🙂 Sure hope those cement floors will be nice and dry.

More news later…

Karen


Responses

  1. Please send lots of pictures of your house. I am excited to see the results. It will be great to have a home of your own.

  2. I’ve been wondering where you were. 🙂 Thanks for the update


Leave a Reply

Categories

